Who can use this feature?

This feature is exclusively available for Ava Community, Starter, and Pro plan users!

Which languages are translated?

Currently, the translation is available in 16 languages:

  • English

  • French

  • Chinese

  • Dutch

  • Spanish

  • Portuguese

  • Russian

  • Arabic

  • Hindi

  • German

  • Italian

  • Swedish

  • Turkish

  • Korean

  • Japanese

  • Taiwanese

How to use the translation feature?

  1. Start a new conversation (tap on 🎙 Start Captions)

  2. Tap the settings ⚙️ icon in the top right-hand corner

  3. Tap on "Language 🌐"

  4. Tap on "Speak in..." to change the language that the speaker is using

  5. Tap on "Translate in..." to choose the language you would like to see the captions in

Now you can have someone speak into Ava in a foreign language and see captions in the language of your choosing!

Did this answer your question?