Ava Community is managed through the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store. Our support team cannot view or make any changes to your Ava Community Subscription. Please refer to the instructions below to learn how to manage your subscription:
🍎 Apple App Store
To cancel or refund your subscription on iOS follow the steps by Apple in the following links:
Click here to learn about Apple cancellation policy
Click here for Apple refund
🤖 Google Play Store
To cancel or refund your subscription on Google Play follow the steps in the following links:
Click here for Google Play Cancellation
Click here for Google Play Refund
Important! Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged. If an app you've purchased a subscription for is removed from Google Play, your future subscription will be automatically canceled but past subscriptions will not be refunded.
Access after you cancel:
When you cancel a subscription you will still have access to your subscription for the remainder of the time you have already paid for.
For example, if you purchased a one-year subscription on Jan. 1 for $10 and decide to cancel your subscription on July 1, you will have access to the subscription until Dec. 31. But you will not be charged another yearly subscription of $10 the following Jan. 1.