1. App interface list of languages

  2. Ava Transcription list of languages

  3. List of countries where Ava is available

1. App interface list of languages

Ava interface is translated in 6 languages

  • English

  • Dutch

  • French

  • German

  • Italian

  • Spanish

2. List of languages Ava can understand

Ava can understand and transcribe 16 spoken languages: 

  • English

  • French

  • Chinese

  • Dutch

  • Spanish

  • Portuguese

  • Russian

  • Arabic

  • Hindi

  • German

  • Italian

  • Swedish

  • Turkish

  • Korean

  • Japanese

  • Taiwanese

How to choose which language Ava should caption? 

You can select which language Ava should recognize at any moment by going to Profile > Settings > Speech Language, and selecting the language you want.

Ava recognized language will be set based on your smartphone language, or by default English if this language isn't supported yet.

You can also change the language within your in conversation settings as seen here.

3. List of countries where Ava is available

Ava is available to download in the following countries:

  • Argentina

  • Austria

  • Australia

  • Belgium

  • Canada

  • Switzerland

  • Chile

  • Colombia

  • Costa Rica

  • Germany

  • Ecuador

  • Spain

  • France

  • United Kingdom

  • Guatemala

  • Ireland

  • Italy

  • Luxembourg

  • Mexico

  • Netherlands

  • New Zealand

  • United States

  • South Africa

Your country isn't there?

Unfortunately, Ava isn’t available every country yet. We are working on making Ava available for as many countries as possible. Thank you for your patience 🙏

Would you be interested to become a beta tester in your country? Please fill the form below:

Did this answer your question?