How to save, edit, or delete a transcript on Ava mobile

Ava can save transcripts for future reference on your iPhone Ava app.

Updated over a week ago

If you want to learn about transcripts on Ava Web or Desktop, click here.

📜 Transcripts Overview

Transcriptions are the saved, written text that was heard from your live captions during a conversation. After an Ava conversation, you can keep the text that was spoken in the form of a 📜 Transcript in the tab just left of the "start captions" button.


How to Automatically Save Transcripts

By turning this setting on, your captions will save to transcripts after each conversation.

  1. Tap the 👤 Profile tab

  2. Go to your ⚙️ Settings

  3. Toggle Save Transcripts Automatically ON so it turns green


How to Edit a Transcript

  1. Tap on the 📜 Transcript tab

  2. Tap and open the transcript you would like to edit

  3. Tap the text and start editing your text. Click the Blue Checkmark ✔️ Done button

  4. You will see (edited) under the text


How to Delete a Transcript

  1. Tap on the 📜 Transcript tab

  2. Swipe your finger to the left of the transcript

  3. Tap the 🗑️ Trash icon to delete


How to Bulk Delete Transcripts

  1. Tap on the 📜 Transcript tab

  2. Tap the Edit button

  3. Tap each transcript you want to delete

  4. Tap Delete

  5. It will ask you to confirm that you want to delete, and then tap Delete


How to Share or Export a Transcript

  1. Tap on the 📜 Transcript tab

  2. Open the transcript you would like to share

  3. Tap on the ⬆️ share icon in the upper right corner

  4. Now you can choose how you would like to share the transcript. You can choose to email, text it to someone, copy it into any other document, or any of the other options listed

Did this answer your question?